You call me

You call me
To carry out your will
I should feel…
I should be…

Shamefully, I turn away
My heart, my mind
Conflicted
Stubborn
Resistant

Continually, throughout the day
Signs point Your way
Reminders of Your Grace
Mercy, and Forgiveness

Slowly, surely
I lean in to You
Taking steps
Action toward your call

Not on my own
Only with prayerful guidance
And support from beloved friends

In a contest of stubbornness
God always wins
But He will help me
Live His purpose everyday

Leave a Reply

